Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Want to review my site?

This discussion is about "Want to review my site?" in the "Website Reviews" Forum.
...

  1. #1
    Registered User Dogs and things's Avatar
    Gender
    ?
    Country
    Spain
    Location
    Spain
    Join Date
    11-30-10
    Posts
    58

    Default Want to review my site?

    Hello,

    I would be very happy with a review of my site ((login for URL)).

    The site consists of two parts, ((login for URL)) where adsense is shown in viewforum and viewtopic to guests only and a html part with articles about dog behaviour and education.

    I hope the fact that the site is in Spanish won´t be a problem for a reviewer.

    Any comments will be appreciated.

    Greetings.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Gender
    ?
    Age
    39
    Country
    Germany
    Join Date
    10-27-10
    Posts
    842

    Default

    I would not add link units in my welcome box implementation.
    It makes it look to much like Ads. Place them on other locations where they compliment your forum.

    E.g. as first thread of the thread list.

    Also why don't you implement a rectangle inside the first post?
    It is a good placement for Ads

    Sorry for the late review

  3. #3
    Registered User Dogs and things's Avatar
    Gender
    ?
    Country
    Spain
    Location
    Spain
    Join Date
    11-30-10
    Posts
    58

    Default

    Hey thanks, better late than never!

    You're right, I need to take away the link units from the welcome box, your alternative placement suggestion sounds good, I'll look into that.

    I have been trying to get an ad placed inside the first post and inside the last post but have not been able to find out how to do that properly, I´m very limited when it comes to editing php code.

    But I'll have another look at it as it must be possible.

    How does the rest of my site look, adsense-wise, apart from the forum?

    Greetings.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Gender
    ?
    Age
    39
    Country
    Germany
    Join Date
    10-27-10
    Posts
    842

    Default

    You mostly use only link units. Try adding medium rectangles above the fold like on your homepage

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Gender
    ?
    Age
    25
    Country
    Israel
    Join Date
    01-20-13
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hey man,

    I can't understand the language there, but I think you need to re-design your website as it looks more like 2001 website. I don't know your niche so I can't judge.

    Good luck

  6. #6
    Registered User Dogs and things's Avatar
    Gender
    ?
    Country
    Spain
    Location
    Spain
    Join Date
    11-30-10
    Posts
    58

    Default

    Hi there,

    Thanks.

    I am in the middle of a redesign process. I am mainly focusing on cleaning up the code and making the layout more responsive. Quite complicated work because this site is done by hand, no CMS involved, and responsive design is not easy, many things involved.

    Another aspect I am working on is ad placements.

    Once all that is done I plan to start working on a more modernish look.

    Greetings.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Gender
    ?
    Country
    India
    Join Date
    06-26-13
    Posts
    3

    Default

    hey your website design is horrible and visitors may not remain there for not more than a minute.
    First of all redesign your site so that it looks good and regarding your content, is more i think and i can't understand what is ?? because of language problem.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Gender
    ?
    Age
    48
    Country
    United Kingdom
    Location
    Brixham
    Join Date
    04-17-13
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Your website could earn you a lot of money if you put the ads in the right places. As it stands, your ads are not in the right place at all. For a start, put a 300 rectangular units on my homepage to the right of your main introductory content. I would replace the rectangular ad units at the top of the forum with a 728 x 90 banner, these perform extremely well if they are on their own. Your articles are cluttered with AdSense and looked horrible. Put a 300 rectangle at the very end of your content. In my experience, a skyscraper ad unit on the left hand of the content perform really well. A 300 rectangular unit in between the heading and the content will also bring in money, but I don't think quite as much as a skyscraper unit in the left-hand column.

    There's also another factor that may reduce the amount of money you make, your website is in Spanish and therefore aimed at a Spanish speaking audience. I am in the UK, I run several websites, but my main earning website is a.com site. The majority of my guests are from the USA, this is where 99% of my revenue comes from. However, I have visitors and members from all over the world, English and non-English-speaking countries. The fact that my website is in English means I am opening it up to a massive audience.




    I hope that helps


    Check my website and see where I have put my ad units.


    ((login for URL))
    Last edited by Ironside; 10-16-13 at 15:36.

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Gender
    ?
    Age
    27
    Country
    India
    Join Date
    02-12-14
    Posts
    1

    Default

    please review my website ((login for URL))

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Gender
    ?
    Country
    Australia
    Join Date
    10-13-14
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Wow interesting backlink...

Search Cloud:

No Data yet
Like It?
Share It!









Follow AdSenseExperts.com on Twitter