Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Would love some help with a review

This discussion is about "Would love some help with a review" in the "Website Reviews" Forum.
I've been out of the loop, but with my recent drop in adsense earnings, I'm more than anxious to learn as much as I can ...

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Gender
    ?
    Country
    United States
    Join Date
    10-22-11
    Posts
    45

    Default Would love some help with a review

    I've been out of the loop, but with my recent drop in adsense earnings, I'm more than anxious to learn as much as I can for the best ad placements and clicks.

    Here is my homepage: ((login for URL))nd here is an interior post: ((login for URL))hank you in advance!

    Mike

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Gender
    ?
    Age
    39
    Country
    Germany
    Join Date
    10-27-10
    Posts
    842

    Default

    Don't use a standard banner 468x60px, use a leaderboard or large/medium rectangle ad instead (bottom of your page).

    Put another rectangle about 2/3 into your content articles.

    Also try ((login for URL)) for:

    • Link Colors
    • Large vs. Medium Rectangles

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Gender
    ?
    Country
    United States
    Join Date
    10-22-11
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Thank you!

    What about rectangle top interior of page? Is that okay?

    Would you wrap text around these other 2 large rectangles?

    So 3 total rectangles on one page?

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Gender
    ?
    Age
    39
    Country
    Germany
    Join Date
    10-27-10
    Posts
    842

    Default

    Yes.

    I would lose the border of the text next to it though or put a boarder around the ad.
    Looks more consistent

    You could also put another medium rectangle inside your sidebar

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Gender
    ?
    Country
    United States
    Join Date
    10-22-11
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Okay, so on homepage, I have the large rectangle and one at bottom. So you're saying maybe one in sidebar to finish it off? Should I remove Social icons so as not to detract them?

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Gender
    ?
    Age
    39
    Country
    Germany
    Join Date
    10-27-10
    Posts
    842

    Default

    I wouldn't remove the social icons but try it if it influences your CTR

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Gender
    ?
    Country
    United States
    Join Date
    10-22-11
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Thanks again!

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Gender
    ?
    Country
    United Kingdom
    Join Date
    02-24-12
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Hi

    Have had a look at your site and pages and would suggest that you try the following:

    1. Change the Arras theme to another theme, we have found using other themes than Arras have not only increased our page rank but also our searchability in Google and subsequent adsense payouts. You currently are PR0.

    2. Try to use a few higher paying keywords in your page text to improve the amount per click paid.

    Hope that helps. Octagon

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Gender
    ?
    Country
    United States
    Join Date
    10-22-11
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Octagon ((login for URL))
    Hi

    Have had a look at your site and pages and would suggest that you try the following:

    1. Change the Arras theme to another theme, we have found using other themes than Arras have not only increased our page rank but also our searchability in Google and subsequent adsense payouts. You currently are PR0.

    2. Try to use a few higher paying keywords in your page text to improve the amount per click paid.

    Hope that helps. Octagon
    Are you seriously saying that, that specific theme Arras is what's causing this? If so, what theme would you suggest?

    Mike

Search Cloud:

No Data yet
Like It?
Share It!









Follow AdSenseExperts.com on Twitter