Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Here is my crown jewel

This discussion is about "Here is my crown jewel" in the "Website Reviews" Forum.
Hello I am a pediatrician working on an intensive care unit for premature infants and I am in the community building business for over 10 ...

  1. #1
    Administrator
    Gender
    ?
    Age
    39
    Country
    Germany
    Join Date
    10-27-10
    Posts
    842

    Daumen hoch Here is my crown jewel

    Hello

    I am a pediatrician working on an intensive care unit for premature infants and I am in the community building business for over 10 years.

    5 Years ago when I was a student I started a forum for patients to ask medical questions.

    Since then my former hobby has build into a full grown business.

    I learned so much about website building, promotion, seo, advertising, link building and community management over the years and now it pays of.

    The main secret to the success of my forum is that it totally focuses on delivering on its promis to my visitors.
    I want them to get help with their medical problem and that is what we provide.

    However the business site on my project is also important to me and that is one reason this forum exists in the first place.

    Ok enough talking here is my crown jewel:

    ((login for URL)) (German Version)
    ((login for URL)) (English Version)

    The Adsense Placements on my forum are near perfect.
    However if you have suggestions or ideas for improvements I am all ears

    Kind regards

    StarBuG

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    10-30-10
    Posts
    3

    Default

    great to hear you are a doctor, I graduated medicine this year, too and as you, I learned SEO and site building on the fly, aside my medical school. I'm yet not so successful as you are on internet, but I still struggle with it, hoping one day I'll get my jackpot )) lol

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Gender
    ?
    Age
    39
    Country
    Germany
    Join Date
    10-27-10
    Posts
    842

    Default

    The medical niche is great and as a doctor I would make it your first choice
    for creating websites. The medical niche is one of the most lucrative niches
    for advertising.

    StarBuG

  4. #4
    outofstate
    Guest

    Default

    ok, patient fragging?


    lol, in the gaming community that interprets to patient killing

    its a very nice site (*_*)

  5. #5
    Registered User JamesColin's Avatar
    Gender
    ?
    Country
    Thailand
    Location
    Open Brothel, Thailand
    Join Date
    10-29-10
    Posts
    315

    Default

    StarBug why didn't you put your english forum on another domain name instead of a folder of your german site?
    Do you really need traffic? Where to? What for? If you really do need traffic then stop messing around!
    Advertise on my sites today: She Told Me & Best Reviewer : 200,000+ UV / Month

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Gender
    ?
    Age
    39
    Country
    Germany
    Join Date
    10-27-10
    Posts
    842

    Default

    The English version is auto translated via Google.
    It actually does not exist.

    However, besides the not completely developed software that I use to
    translate my forum, it is quite beautiful.
    You can set your language to English and you see everything in English.
    You can even write in English.
    German users however will see all your posts in German and can answer in German.

    The only problem is that Google Translate is far from good so far.
    But in a few years automatic translations will have evolved to the point
    where reading a translated thread does not make you think a third grader has written it

  7. #7
    Registered User JamesColin's Avatar
    Gender
    ?
    Country
    Thailand
    Location
    Open Brothel, Thailand
    Join Date
    10-29-10
    Posts
    315

    Default

    Thanks for your answer, It must be especially hard for online translators for such a specialized vocabulary as your forum topic. Lot of confusion can arise.
    But I understand it is more for increasing traffic than for really targeting the english patients themselves.
    If you wanted to target english patients you would go with an independant domain name. But I understand it would be very very hard work to get a brand new forum off the ground especially in english where competition between webmasters is several times stronger than in local markets such as France and Germany.
    Do you really need traffic? Where to? What for? If you really do need traffic then stop messing around!
    Advertise on my sites today: She Told Me & Best Reviewer : 200,000+ UV / Month

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    11-12-10
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Hi, I'd just registered cause I saw your medical website and guessing about your CTR with that placement?
    Can u say something about this? (it's not again adsense tos)

    thanks

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Gender
    ?
    Age
    39
    Country
    Germany
    Join Date
    10-27-10
    Posts
    842

    Default

    Hello

    The CTR is amongst those values that are confidential by Google ToS.

    Also what placement are you referring to?
    If you mean the ad next to welcome message then it has the
    highest CTR I have ever achieved for a forum so far.

    If you mean the Ad inside the first post, it does ok with the welcome ad present.
    If it would be the first Ad on the page it would perform much better in regards
    to CTR. Right now the welcome Ad gets most of the attention.

    I hope this answers your question.

    StarBuG

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    11-12-10
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Thanks for answering, yes, I was refering to the welcome message.

    Did you try removing the border and placing the "search keywords" when the user cames from a Serp?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Search Cloud:

No Data yet
Like It?
Share It!









Follow AdSenseExperts.com on Twitter