Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By StarBuG

Thread: Some Secrets to my success

This discussion is about "Some Secrets to my success" in the "Advanced AdSense Publishers" Forum.
Hi I am a medical doctor and got involved in the online business about 10 years ago. I first started to use adsense when I ...

Administrator
    Country
    Germany

Ausrufezeichen Some Secrets to my success

Hi

I am a medical doctor and got involved in the online business about 10 years ago.

I first started to use adsense when I started my hiphop music website
    (which was closed down in 2009). I was able to earn the running costs
    with Adsense but the hiphop market is not a good paying niche to monetize
    with adsense.

2006 I started my first German medical forum ((login for URL)).
    I was a student and I started the forum as a hobby and to keep me learning.

Since then I am working on developing a forum network of medical forums discussing
    all different kinds of themes of medicine. E.g. I have a parents forum, a diet forum,
    a diabetes forum, an asthma blog and some more ideas for future use.

I often hear that you can't earn much with forums because of the low CTR and
    I have to DISAGREE!

Currently my earnings pay my rent, my car, my party live and some extra expenses.
    That is not enough to support a high lifestyle but it's more then many people in
    Germany earn with their full time job. I have a full time job as a doctor in a
    children's hospital and my salary takes care of the rest so no worries at this point.

Ok but what are your secrets you might ask?

My secrets are:

1. Always work for your site not for Adsense
    2. Always try to improve your Ad placements
    3. Use channels to track every single Ad you place on your site to track changes you make
    4. Educate your self constantly about new ideas, new strategies and ad placements of other Webmasters
    5. Blending is the key
    6. Be patient